Bat those Lashes!

20170413_130042

It has only been a week but I am ready to talk about my eyelashes. My lashes have always been a struggle for me. The right eye is especially bad, the lashes point down. They hit my glasses, they block my eye sight, and it looks very unattractive. One of my friends calls me Snufflelashagus. If only. Snuff has amazing eyelashes. I could only be so lucky to have luscious lashes like that. Jealous!

Character.snuffy

I can curl my lashes but they don’t stay. I use a blow dryer to heat up my eyelash curler to curl my eyelashes. I have burned myself more than I can count. There is nothing like scalding your eye lid. Or better yet, having the eye lash curler so hot you singe your eye lashes and then have to deal with super short lashes until they grown back in. The things we go through to feel beautiful.

Several years ago because K and I got married I got my eye lashes permed. Now that is an experience. There were a couple places in town that did it so I randomly chose one. I didn’t know anyone who had done it before so there was really no advice. The place I went was running really late that day and it took about twice as long as they told me it would. They literally have tiny little perm rods that they wrap your eye lashes around and apply perm solution. The smell was terrible. It burns the nose hairs. But my eyelashes looked amazing! They might have been too curly. Nah, there’s no such thing. They looked wonderful but it only lasted about 2 weeks. It really was not worth the time or cost to keep them up.

A year ago I made an appointment to get lash extensions. I’ve seen several people who had them and I wanted lashes like Snuffleupagus! The place was new and they had a special running. So I made an appointment, they said it would take 2 hours. I told them that I couldn’t stay past the 2 hour mark because i had a meeting I couldn’t miss. I arrived early, filled out my paperwork and back we went into the room. They had difficulty taping down my bottom lashes. Like I said everything about my lashes are difficult. Finally she starts applying the extensions, I think. I feel bushing on my lashes, the occasionally tweezer and then…zzzzz. I feel asleep. She woke me up at the two hour mark and said that I had so many lashes they weren’t all done. The manager offered me a free refill in two weeks because I couldn’t stay. We made the appointment and we went over care for the lashes. They looked beautiful. I loved them! I felt so fancy. I paid and left.

By that afternoon I had lost several lashes; lashes that weren’t attached to my lashes. By the end of the second day I had lost nearly 20 lashes. WTF. I had to go out of town for work but I called to talk to them. They asked me to come in and they would take a look at them and add more lashes. Unfortunately, I was out of town until Friday morning, and was then headed back out of town at noon, so there was a small window of time I could get in there. When I arrived they told me my first sets of lashes were put on wrong. That’s why they kept falling off. They added more lashes and off I went. Well, they continued to fall out. They didn’t replace the messed up ones, just added more. In two weeks there were completely gone and I wasn’t happy. Well I tried, won’t be doing that again.

A coworker gets extensions all the time from a different company and she loves them. They always look so great and she rants and raves about them. They opened a new location closer to where we live and work but I still couldn’t convince myself to go. It is expensive. For Christmas my MIL got me a gift certificate to get my lashes done at this new place. I waited and waited for no reason really than that I didn’t want to be disappointed. Last week I made the appointment.

It was a similar experience, filled out paperwork, laid down in a dark room, and she began taping down my bottom lashes. She had some difficulty but not like the first time. Again, I as told it would take 2 hours. I am sure I feel asleep and soon she woke me up and they were done. We discussed care and I looked at my phone it hadn’t even been an hour and a half. Is that good? Should I be concerned? I looked in the mirror and WOW!!! The lashes were amazing! Long! Beautiful! But wait I have felt this way before. I paid and left. That night a lost 5 lashes. Crap! It is happening again. But it wasn’t. These stayed on. Now I’ve lost a lash here and there but there wasn’t a mass exodus like the first time. These lashes might be too long, is that even such a thing? They get a little tangled but they are amazing. I really enjoyed my experience at Amazing Lash and would go back. Now, I’m not sure if I will keep the refills up but I would definitely do this for special occasions. Ignore my lazy eye!

If you are thinking about getting them go try it out! Want to get a special gift for someone? This is it!

Amazinglashstudio.com

Leave a Reply

